We start

I’ve had to much wine to write a book tonight. So, I start by saying “Hey” to the void, and taking note that today 28/03/2017 I’m truly happy, optimistic and smiling. Not because everything is perfect, fuck the last week has been a salad of stress from my best friend landing in ICU in a town 1000km away, to me potentially exposing my pregnant sister to measles. It’s been stressful, but I don’t have to convince myself that I’m positive, happy, optimistic, looking forward to the future…turning all those positive slogans into daggers because I have to fight to convince myself of their truths.

I’m just naturally happy. In itself, it’s amazing, cause after about 10 years on meds, I could not say these word and honestly believe them even once.

Leave a Reply

